TV BRICS Roped Into 2024 Russian Chairmanship Organising Committee

TV BRICS Media Network is starting its work in the organising committee responsible for preparing and ensuring Russia’s BRICS Chairmanship in 2024. Ivan Polyakov, Chairman of the TV BRICS International Media Network, has joined the Organising Committee.

The decree on the establishment of the relevant committee was signed by Vladimir Putin. The Organising Committee will be headed by Yuri Ushakov, Aide to the President of the Russian Federation. The main tasks of the organising committee are to prepare and submit for the approval of the Russian president a concept of the Russian Presidency in BRICS in 2024.

In addition, the committee participants will have to ensure coordination of the activities of the federal executive authorities, executive authorities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation and organisations for the prompt resolution of tasks related to the preparation of the Russia’s Presidency of the BRICS group next year.

The leaders of BRICS nations at the 2018 Summit in Johannesburg. TV BRICS is part of the organising committee for the 2024 Summit in Russia. Photo: Xinhua.

The committee includes Russian presidential adviser Anton Kobyakov, Deputy Foreign Minister and Russia’s Sherpa for BRICS Sergey Ryabkov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Russian Foreign Ministry and Russia’s Sous Sherpa to BRICS Pavel Knyazev, President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation Sergey Katyrin and other high-ranking officials.

The Russian Federation will head the international association BRICS in 2024, which includes five countries: Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. The group plays an important role on the world stage and is actively involved in many global and regional issues.

The main event is the meeting of heads of state (the BRICS summit) in 2024 will take place in Kazan. The city has been officially approved as the capital of the presidency.

Source: TV BRICS



Related Articles

African Times